Roller Hockey: Coach presents players for world championship

Luanda – The names of the ten players that will make the national roller-skate hockey male squad for the World Cup set to take place on 3-10 September in Nanjing City, China, were presented on Wednesday by the coach Fernando Fale.

The ten players are Francisco Veludo, Andre Centeno, Adilson Diogo, Agostinho Argentino, Johe, Martin Payero, Neri, Big, JoAPound o Pinto, EstevAPound o Dala.

The players that will debut in this competition are EstevAPound o Dala, Agostino Argentino and Francisco Veludo.

The Angolan squad are fulfilling a pre-competition preparation programme in Portugal.

On Wednesday evening Angola will face Portugal in another friendly game, after beating Mozambique last Tuesday by 9-3.

In the World Cup, the national squad are in group A with Brazil, Holland, and the United States of America.

In the 2015 World Cup, held in France, the Angolan national team finished in the ninth position of the competition.

Source: Angola Press News Agency