Commission to Review Long-Term Development Strategy established

According to Presidential Order n� 11/17 of February 14, published in the official gazette 1st Serie N� 25, of February 14 of this year, the commission will be coordinated by the Minister of Planning and Territorial Development.

The commission, according to the document that reached Angop on Friday, includes the ministries of Territory Administration, of Finance, Industry, Trade, Economy, Urbanisation and Housing, of Geology and Mining, Energy and Water, Transport, Environment, Health, Education, Agriculture and Fisheries.

The holders of the ministries of Public Administration Labor and Social Security, of Culture, the governor of the National Bank of Angola (BNA) and the Secretary for Economic Affairs to the State House are also part of the commission.

According to the Presidential Order, the coordinator of the said commission will be tasked to present to the holder of the Executive Power the programme of actions for their respective approval, within a period of 30 days from the date of publication of the present legal tool.

The main task of this commission is to coordinate the review and extension of the Angola/2025 Long-Term Development Strategy by 2050.

Source: Angola Press News Agency