Basketball: Tunisia and Senegal co-host Afrobasket2017

Abidjan – A press release posted on the official website indicates that FIBA Africa confirmed on Friday that Tunisia and Senegal will jointly host AfroBasket 2017 from 8 to 16 September.

The 16 participating teams will be divided into four groups of four team in the group stage (8-10 September), with the capital of Senegal, Dakar, hosting two groups and the Tunisian capital, Tunis, hosting the other two.

The first two teams from each group are set to play in the second round in Tunis, the final stage (quarter-finals, semi-finals and finals) from 14 to 16 September.

The last two teams from the first group will be automatically eliminated from the competition.

The participating teams are Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic (CAF), Cote DIvoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Egypt, Guinea, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Tunisia and Uganda.

Nigeria are the title holders.

Source: Angola Press News Agency